Technical Program

Program Sessions: Wednesday May 31st 2:00 PM – 5:05 PM

Session 7: Large Formfactor Dense System Integration by Fan-Out
Committee: Packaging Technologies
Room: Palazzo D

Session Co-Chairs:

Steffen Kroehnert
ESPAT Consulting, Germany
Email: [email protected]

Bora Baloglu
Intel Corporation
Email: [email protected]


1. 3D Freeform Antenna-in-Package Approach for FOWLP
Tanja Braun – Fraunhofer IZM
Tina Thomas – Fraunhofer IZM
Karl-Friedrich Becker – Fraunhofer IZM
Thi Huyen Le – Fraunhofer IZM
Christian Tschoban – Fraunhofer IZM
Rolf Aschenbrenner – Fraunhofer IZM
Martin Schneider-Ramelow – Technical University Berlin

3. Extremely Large Area Integrated Circuit (ELAIC): An Advanced Packaging Solution for Chiplets
Rabindra Das – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Jason Plant – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Alex Wynn – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Matthew Ricci – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Ryan Johnson – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Matthew Stamplis – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Brian Tyrrell – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Kenneth Schultz – MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Paul Juodawlkis – MIT Lincoln Laboratory

4. Advanced Fan-Out Panel Level Package (FO-PLP) Development for High-End Mobile Application
Hyungmin Kim – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Jaehoon Choi – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Seok Won Lee – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Eun Seok Cho – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Hwasub Oh – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Junho Lee – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Seungsu Ha – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Wonkyung Choi – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Dong Wook Kim – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

5. Integrating Chiplets Using Chips First Ultra-High-Density Fan-Out With Maskless Laser Direct Imaging and Adaptive Patterning for High Performance Computing
Benedict San Jose – Deca Technologies, Inc.
Cliff Sandstrom – Deca Technologies, Inc.
Erick Talain – Deca Technologies, Inc.
Jan Kellar – Deca Technologies, Inc.
Tim Olson – Deca Technologies, Inc.
Mary Maye Melgo – Nepes Hayyim Corporation
Rizi Gacho – Nepes Hayyim Corporation
Byung Cheol Kim – Nepes Hayyim Corporation

6. Reliability Challenges of Large Organic Substrate With High-Density Fan-Out Package
Rosa Lin – MediaTek, Inc.
Laurene Yip – MediaTek, Inc.
Charles Lai – MediaTek, Inc.
Cooper Peng – MediaTek, Inc.

7. Flip Chip Process Enablement in DRAM Stacked Die Package
Chen-Yu Huang – Micron Memory Taiwan, Co., Ltd.
Tsung-Han Chiang – Micron Memory Taiwan, Co., Ltd.
Jungbae Lee – Micron Memory Taiwan, Co., Ltd.
Kohan Lin – Micron Memory Taiwan, Co., Ltd.
Travis Jensen – Micron Technology, Inc.
Chong-Leong Gan – Micron Memory Taiwan, Co., Ltd.