Technical Program

Friday, June 03, 2022

Session 34: Processing Enhancements in Fan-Out and Heterogeneous Integration
1:30 PM - 5:10 PM
Committee: Materials & Processing

Room: Coral 1&2

Session Co-Chairs:

Qianwen Chen
IBM Research
[email protected]
Jae Kyu Cho
[email protected]


1. Optimization of Temporary Carrier Technology for HDFO Packaging
JinKun Yoo - Amkor Technology
DooWon Lee - Amkor Technology
KiYeul Yang - Amkor Technology
Ji Hyun Kim - Amkor Technology
WonChul Do - Amkor Technology
Jin Young Khim - Amkor Technology

2. Optimization of PI & PBO Layers Lithography Process for High Density Fan-Out Wafer Level Packaging & Next Generation Heterogeneous Integration Applications Employing Digitally Driven Maskless Lithography
Thomas Uhrmann - EV Group
Boris Povazay - EV Group
Tobias Zenger - EV Group
Bernd Thallner - EV Group
Roman Holly - EV Group
Bozena Matuskova Lednicka - EV Group
Mario Reybrouck - FUJIFILM Electronic Materials N.V.
Niels Van Herck - FUJIFILM Electronic Materials N.V.
Bart Persijn - FUJIFILM Electronic Materials N.V.
Dimitri Janssen - FUJIFILM Electronic Materials N.V.
Stefan Vanclooster - FUJIFILM Electronic Materials N.V.

3. Analysis of Pattern Distortion by Panel Deformation and Addressing it by Using Extremely Large Exposure Field Fine-Resolution Lithography
John Chang - Onto Innovation
James Webb - Onto Innovation
Corey Shay - Onto Innovation
Timothy Chang - Onto Innovation

4. Solutions to Overcome Warpage and Voiding Challenges in Fan-Out Wafer-Level Packaging
Vidya Jayaram - Intel Corporation
Vipul Mehta - Intel Corporation
Yiqun Bai - Intel Corporation
John C. Decker - Intel Corporation

5. Dry Etch Processing in Fan-Out Panel-Level Packaging — An Application for High-Density Vertical Interconnects and Beyond
Friedrich-Leonhard Schein - Technische Universität Berlin
Christian Voigt - Technische Universität Berlin
Ioannis Tsigaras - Evatec AG
Lutz Gerhold - Technische Universität Berlin
Mohamed Elghazzali - Evatec AG
Ruben Kahle - Fraunhofer IZM
Hirofumi Sawamoto - Evatec AG
Ewald Strolz - Evatec AG
Lars Böttcher - Fraunhofer IZM
Roland Rettenmeier - Evatec AG

6. Fabrication, Characterization and Electromechanical Reliability of Stretchable Circuitry for Health Monitoring Systems
Behnam Garakani - Binghamton University
Udara Somarathna - Binghamton University
Riadh Alheydari - Binghamton University
Firas Alshatnawi - Binghamton University
Detlef-M. Smilgies - Binghamton University
Mark D. Poliks - Binghamton University

7. Buried Power Rails and Nano-Scale TSV: Technology Boosters for Backside Power Delivery Network and 3D Heterogeneous Integration
Anne Jourdain - Imec
Michele Stucchi - Imec
Geert Van der Plas - Imec
Gerald Beyer - Imec
Eric Beyne - Imec