Technical Program

Friday, June 03, 2022

Session 32: Advanced Interconnect and Wire Bond Technologies for Flexible Device Applications
1:30 PM - 5:10 PM
Committee: Interconnections
Room: Silver Pearl 2

Session Co-Chairs:

Ho-Young Son
SK Hynix
[email protected]
Matthew Yao
GE Aviation
[email protected]


1. Infrared Curing of Flip Chip Electrically Conductive Adhesive (ECA) Interconnections
Romaric Kabre - University of Sherbrooke
David Danovitch - University of Sherbrooke
Valerie Oberson - IBM Corporation
Magali Côté - IBM Corporation

2. Room-Temperature Cu Direct Bonding Technology Enabling 3D Integration with Micro-LEDs
Yuki Susumago - Tohoku University
Shunsuke Arayama - Tohoku University
Tadaaki Hoshi - Tohoku University
Hisashi Kino - Tohoku University
Tetsu Tanaka - Tohoku University
Takafumi Fukushima - Tohoku University

3. Ag to Ag Direct Bonding Via a Pressureless, Low-Temperature, and Atmospheric Stress Migration Bonding Method for 3D Integration Packaging
Zheng Zhang - Osaka University
Aiji Suetake - Osaka University
Ming-Chun Hsieh - Osaka University
Chuantong Chen - Osaka University
Hiroshi Yoshida - Osaka University
Katsuaki Suganuma - Osaka University

4. Plating and Recrystallization of Galvanic Cu Films on Roll Annealed and Polycrystalline Cu Foils and the Effect of Intermediate Electroless Cu Layers
Tobias Bernhard - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
R. Massey - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Zhiou Li - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Joerg-F. Schulze - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Kilian Klaeden - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Sebastian Zarwell - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
E. Steinhaeuser - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
F. Bruening - Atotech Deutschland GmbH

5. Evaluation of an Anisotropic Conductive Epoxy for Interconnecting Highly Stretchable Conductors to Various Surfaces
Riadh Al-Haidari - Binghamton University
Behnam Garakani - Binghamton University
Mohammed Alhendi - Binghamton University
Udara Somarathna - Binghamton University
Mark Poliks - Binghamton University
Christopher Tabor - Air Force Research Laboratory
Michelle Yuen - Air Force Research Laboratory
Madhu Stemmermann - SunRay Scientific, Inc.
Nancy Stoffel - General Electric

6. Laser Soldered Wire Bonding on Liquid Printed and Sputtered Contact Structures on Thin-Flexes and Injection Molded Devices
Matthias Fettke - PacTech Packaging Technologies GmbH
Andrej Kolbasow - PacTech Packaging Technologies GmbH
Timo Kubsch - PacTech Packaging Technologies GmbH
Thorsten Teutsch - PacTech Packaging Technologies GmbH
Tobias Seifert - Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems ENAS
Franz Selbmann - Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems ENAS
Soumya Deep Paul - Technische Universität Chemnitz
Frank Roscher - Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems ENAS
Kerstin Kreyssig - Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems ENAS
Mario Baum - Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems ENAS

7. Cu/Co Metaconductor Based Highly Energy-Efficient Bonding Wires for Next Generation Millimeter Wave Electronic Interconnects
Saeyeong Jeon - University of Florida
Hae-In Kim - University of Florida
Woosol Lee - University of Florida
Yong-Kyu Yoon - University of Florida