Technical Program

Program Sessions: Thursday June 1st 2:00 PM – 5:05 PM

Session 24: High-Speed Signal and Power Integrity
Committee: RF, High-Speed Components & Systems
Room: Palazzo E

Session Co-Chairs:

Rockwell Hsu
Cisco Systems, Inc.
Email: [email protected]

Chuei-Tang Wang
Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Email: [email protected]


1. Comprehensive PDN/PSIJ Analysis of Silicon Capacitor Use for 8.533 GT/s LPDDR5X Application
Scott Powers – Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
Jonathan Casanova – Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
Arun Kundu – Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
Xiao Ma – Meta Platforms, Inc.
Varin Sriboonlue – Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
Srivatsan Thiruvengadam – Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
Jaemin Shin – Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.

2. Design Considerations for Power Delivery Network and Metal-Insulator-Metal Capacitor Integration in Bridge-Chips for 2.5-D Heterogeneous Integration
Ankit Kaul – Georgia Institute of Technology
Madison Manley – Georgia Institute of Technology
Muhannad S. Bakir – Georgia Institute of Technology

3. Statistical Analysis of Off-Chip Power-Integrity for Multicore Systems
Sodam Han – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.-Foundry Business
Sungwook Moon – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.-Foundry Business
Jungil Son – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.-Foundry Business
Seungki Nam – Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.-Foundry Business

4. HBM3 Modules on Latest High Density Organic Laminate—Signal Integrity Design and Analysis with Interconnect Budget Results
Frank Libsch – IBM Research
Hiroyuki Mori – IBM Research, Tokyo

5. Signal and Power Integrity Design and Analysis for Bunch-of-Wires (BoW) Interface for Chiplet Integration on Advanced Packaging
Ram Krishna – University of Illinois
Atom Watanabe – IBM Corporation
John Golz – IBM Corporation
Ravi Bonam – IBM Corporation
Frank Libsch – IBM Corporation
Elyse Rosenbaum – University of Illinois
Arvind Kumar – IBM Corporation

6. Metaconductor-Based High Signal Integrity Interconnects for 112 Gbps SerDes Interface with Channel Analysis
Hae-In Kim – University of Florida
Alexander Wilcher – University of Florida
Saeyeong Jeon – University of Florida
Brice Achkir – Cisco Systems, Inc.
Rockwell Hsu – Cisco Systems, Inc.
Yong-Kyu Yoon – University of Florida

7. Signal Integrity Co-Design of a High-Speed (20 Gbps) Analog Passive CMOS Switch
Srikanth Manian – Texas Instruments, Inc.
S. Shanmuganarayanan – Texas Instruments, Inc.
Rajen Murugan – Texas Instruments, Inc.
Sylvester Ankamah-Kusi – Texas Instruments, Inc.