Technical Program

Thursday, June 02, 2022

Session 15: Enhanced Methods & Processes for Heterogeneous Integration Assembly
8:00 AM - 11:40 AM
Committee: Assembly & Manufacturing Technology
Room: Silver Pearl 3

Session Co-Chairs:

Christo Bojkov
[email protected]
Jason Rouse
Taiyo America, Inc.
[email protected]


1. Super Fine Jet Underfill Dispense Technique for Robust Micro Joint in Direct Bonded Heterogeneous Integration (DBHi) Silicon Bridge Packages
Akihiro Horibe - IBM Corporation
Chinami Marushima - IBM Corporation
Takahito Watanabe - IBM Corporation
Aakrati Jain - IBM Corporation
Eric Turcotte - IBM Corporation
Isabel de Sousa - IBM Corporation
Takashi Hisada - IBM Corporation
Kamal Sikka - IBM Corporation

2. Assembly Challenges and Demonstrations of Ultra-Large Antenna in Package for Automotive Radar Applications
Sharon Pei Siang Lim - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR
Ser Choong Chong - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR
David Ho Soon Wee - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR
Tai Chong Chai - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR

3. Investigation on Package Warpage and Reliability of the Large Size 2.5D Molded Interposer on Substrate (MIoS) Package
Soohyun Nam - Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Jinhyun Kang - Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Ilbok Lee - Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Younglyong Kim - Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Hae Jung Yu - Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
Dae-Woo Kim - Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

4. Characterizations and Challenges of Adhesion Promotion Solutions for HSIO Package Development
Yi Yang - Intel Corporation
Marcel Wall - Intel Corporation
Rengarajan Shanmugam - Intel Corporation
Sarah Wozny - Intel Corporation
Xin Yan - Intel Corporation
Mohit Khurana - Intel Corporation
Rajeev Ranjan - Intel Corporation
Dilan Seneviratne - Intel Corporation
Kassandra Nikkhah - Intel Corporation
Suddhasattwa Nad - Intel Corporation

5. Heterogeneous Integration for Chiplets on FOWLP Development Line
Chai Tai Chong - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR
David Ho - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR
Chong Ser Chong - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR
Sharon Lim PS - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR
Surya Bhattacharya - Institute of Microelectronics (IME), A*STAR

6. Split-Fabric: A Novel Wafer-Scale Hardware Obfuscation Methodology Using Silicon Interconnect Fabric
Yousef Safari - McGill University
Yu-Tao Yang - University of California, Los Angeles
Subramanian S. Iyer - University of California, Los Angeles
Toshifumi Nakatani - Maxentric Technologies LLC
Neal Levine - Defense Microelectronics Activity (DMEA)
Boris Vaisband - McGill University

7. A Self-Aligned Structure Based on V-Groove for Accurate Silicon Bridge Placement
Yang Qiu - University of Sherbrooke
Yann Beilliard - University of Sherbrooke
Isabel De Sousa - University of Sherbrooke
Dominique Drouin - IBM Corporation