Session 10 – ECTC

Technical Program

Program Sessions: Wednesday May 29th 2:00 PM – 5:05 PM

Session 10: Novel 3D Integration and Hybrid Bonding Solutions
Committee: Assembly & Manufacturing Technology

Session Co-Chairs:

Zia Karim
Yield Engineering Systems
Email: [email protected]

Wenhao (Eric) Li
Email: [email protected]


1. Investigation of Distortion in Wafer-to-Wafer Bonding With Highly Bowed Wafers
Shuo Kang — imec
Serena Iacovo — imec
Koen D’havé — imec
Stefaan Van Huylenbroeck — imec
Thomas Plach — EV Group, Inc.
Gernot Probst — EV Group, Inc.
Taotao Ding — EV Group, Inc.
Markus Wimplinger — EV Group, Inc.
Thomas Uhrmann — EV Group, Inc.
Joeri De Vos — imec
Gerald Beyer — imec
Eric Beyne — imec

2. Development of 0.5um Pixel 3-Wafers Stacked CMOS Image Sensor With Through Silicon Deep Contact and In-Pixel Cu-to-Cu Bonding Process
Do Yeon Kim — Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

3. Non-TCB Process Cu/SiO2 Hybrid Bonding Using Plasma-Free Hydrophilicity Enhancement With NaOH for Chip-to-Wafer Bonding
Yu-An Chen — National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Jia-Juen Ong — National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Wei-Lan Chiu — Industrial Technology Research Institute
Wei-You Hsu — National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Shih-Chi Yang — National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
Hsiang-Hung Chang — Industrial Technology Research Institute
Chih Chen — National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University

4. A Novel Approach to Low Temperature Bonding Using Single Wafer Thermal Processing System
Masha Gorchichko — Applied Materials, Inc.
Shashank Sharma — Applied Materials, Inc.
Ben Ng — Applied Materials, Inc.
Tyler Sherwood — Applied Materials, Inc.
Yoocharn Jeon — Applied Materials, Inc.
Kun Li — Applied Materials, Inc.
Sarabjot Singh — Applied Materials, Inc.
Evan Iler — Applied Materials, Inc.
Raghav Sreenivasan — Applied Materials, Inc.
Sid Krishnan — Applied Materials, Inc.

5. Moving Towards Microchannel-Based Chip Cooling
Paul Semenza — SEMI
Dave Thomas — SPTS Technologies, Ltd.
Garrett Oakes — EV Group, Inc.
Dave Kirsch — EV Group, Inc.
Yin Hang — Meta Platforms, Inc.
Kuo-Chung Yee — Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company, Ltd.
Michael Cumbie — HP Inc.
Paul Benning — HP Inc.
Madhusudan Iyengar — Google
Gity Samadi — SEMI
Lihong Cao — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc. (US)
William Chen — Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc. (US)

6. Novel Inorganic Layer Based IR Release Process for High Temperature W2W and D2W Integration
Thomas Uhrmann — EV Group, Inc.
Peter Urban — EV Group, Inc.
Boris Považay — EV Group, Inc.
Michael Josef Gruber — EV Group, Inc.
Bernd Thallner — EV Group, Inc.
Markus Wimplinger — EV Group, Inc.

7. D2W Hybrid Bonding System Achieving Both High-Accuracy and High Throughput With Minimal Configuration
Kentaro Mihara — Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Takashi Hare — Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Hirofumi Sakai — Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Shimpei Aoki — Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Toyoharu Terada — Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Mariappan Murugesan — Tohoku University
Hiroyuki Hashimoto — Tohoku University
Hisashi Kino — Tohoku University
Tetsu Tanaka — Tohoku University
Takafumi Fukushima — Tohoku University
Fumihiro Inoue — Yokohama National University
Akira Uedono — University of Tsukuba