Technical Program

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Session 38: Interactive Presentations 2
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Committee: Interactive Presentations

Session Co-Chairs:


Laundering Reliability of Electrically Conductive Fabrics for E-Textile Applications
Jeffrey Lee - Integrated Service Technology
Weifeng Liu - Flex, Ltd.

Preconditioning Technologies for Sputtered Seed Layers in FOPLP
Johannes Weichart - Evatec Corporation
Jürgen Weichart - Evatec Corporation
Andreas Erhart - Evatec Corporation
Lars Boettcher - Fraunhofer IZM, Berlin
Kay Viehweger - Fraunhofer IZM, ASSID

Impact of Thermal Boundary Resistance on the Thermal Design of GaN-on-Diamond HEMTs
Huaixin Guo - Nanjing Electronic Devices Institute
Yuechan Kong - Nanjing Electronic Devices Institute
Tangsheng chen - Nanjing Electronic Devices Institute

Measuring the Electric Properties of Thin Film Shape Memory Polymers in Simulated Physiological Conditions
Daniel Del Nero - The University of Texas at Dallas
Alexandra Joshi-Imre - The University of Texas at Dallas
Walter Voit - The University of Texas at Dallas

Evaluation of WLP Dielectrics for High-Voltage Applications
Markus Woehrmann - Fraunhofer IZM
Marcus Paeck - Fraunhofer IZM
Michael Toepper - Fraunhofer IZM

Mitigating the Effects of Microvortices in High-Re Deterministic Lateral Displacement by Using Symmetric Airfoil-Shaped Pillars
Brian Dincau - iWashington State University
Kawkab Ahasan - Washington State University
Jong-Hoon Kim - Washington State University

Plasma Dry Process Technology Development of Glass-Epoxy Film on the Silicon Substrate to Fabricate RDL for Future GPU/AI Application.
Takahide Murayama - ULVAC, Inc.
Muneyuki Sato - ULVAC, Inc.
Akiyoshi Suzuki - ULVAC, Inc.
Atsuhito Ihori - ULVAC, Inc.
Tetsushi Fujinaga - ULVAC, Inc.
Yasuhiro Morikawa - ULVAC, Inc.

Fully Solid-State Integrated Capacitors Based on Carbon Nanofibers and Dielectrics With Specific Capacitances Higher than 200 nF/mm^2
Amin Saleem - Smoltek AB
Rickard Andersson - Smoltek AB
Maria Bylund - Smoltek AB
Charlotte Goemare - SmoltekAB
Guilhem Pacot - Smoltek AB
Shafiq Kabir - Smoltek AB
Vincent Desmaris - Smoltek AB

Application of Fan-Out Panel Level Packaging Techniques for Flexible Hybrid Electronics
Wei-Yuan Cheng - Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI)
Shau-Fei Cheng - Industrial Technology Research Institute (ITRI)

Structuring of Laser Activated Polymers for Sensor Applications
Kevin Cromwell - Leibniz University Hanover
Sebastian Bengsch - Leibniz University Hanover
Maximilian Aue - Leibniz University Hanover
Marc Wurz - Leibniz University Hanover

A Deep Learning Approach for Volterra Kernel Extraction for Time Domain Simulation of Weakly Nonlinear Circuits
Xinying Wang - University of Illinois
Thong Nguyen - University of Illinois
Xu Chen - University of Illinois
Jose Schutt-Aine - University of Illinois

224G Package Interconnect Study Based on A New Neural Network Modeling Approach
Hui Liu - Intel Corporation
Qian Ding - Intel Corporation
Penglin Niu - Intel Corporation

High-Performance Reliability of SiP Module by Mold Encapsulation with EMI Shielding
Jason Chien - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc.
Kuo-Hsien Liao - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc.
Yu-Chou Tseng - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc.
Dao-Long Chen - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc.
Alex Chan - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc.
Mengkai Shih - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc.
Mark Gerber - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering Inc.

Study of the Effect and Mechanism of a Cap Layer in Controlling the Statistical Variation of Via Extrusion
Golareh Jalilvand - University of Central Florida
Tengfei Jiang - University of Central Florida

Least-Squares Method Built in Processing Model of Finite Element Analysis Utilized to Obtain Accurate Prediction for Non-Axisymmetric Warpage of 2L ETS MUF FCCSP SiP
Chih-Sung Chen - Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.
Nicholas Kao - Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.
Poyu Liao - Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.
Ssu-Cheng Lai - Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.
Don Son Jiang - Siliconware Precision Industries Co., Ltd.

Three-Dimensional Copper Foam-Filled Elastic Conductive Composites with Simultaneously Enhanced Mechanical, Electrical, Thermal and Electromagnetic Interference (EMI) Shielding Properties
Tan Lu - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Han Gu - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Tao Zhao - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Yougen Hu - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Pengli Zhu - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Rong Sun - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Ching-Ping Wong - Georgia Institute of Technology

Vertical Interconnect Technology for Enlarging Capacity on Micro Solid Thin Film Rechargeable Battery
Akihiro Horibe - IBM Corporation
Kuniaki Sueoka - IBM Corporation
Risa Miyazawa - IBM Corporation
Takahiro Mori - IBM Corporation
Hiroyuki Mori - IBM Corporation

Thermal and Mechanical Simulations for Fan-Out Wafer-Level Packaging Technology: Introduction of a “Solder Heatsink”
Loic Marnat - CEA-LETI
Mathilde Cartier - CEA-LETI
Gabriel Pares - CEA-LETI
Dominique Noguet - CEA-LETI

Dynamic Characteristics Evaluation on NCF Under Challenging Conditions and its Application
Tomonori Nakamura - Shinkawa Ltd.
Hiromi Shibahara - Shinkawa Ltd.
Osamu Watanabe - Shinkawa Ltd.
Tetsuya Utano - Shinkawa Ltd.
Daisuke Tani - Shinkawa Ltd.
Sung Chenhsiu - Shinkawa Ltd.
Toru Maeda - Shinkawa Ltd.
Doug Day - Shinkawa Ltd.
Hidekazu Yagi - Dexerials Corporation
Ryoji Kojima - Dexerials Corporation

Electrical and Mechanical Simulation with Finite-Element Model of Printed Patch Antenna Under Uniaxial and Biaxial Bending
Yi Zhou - Georgia Institute of Technology
Rui Chen - Georgia Institute of Technology
Nahid Aslani Amoli - Georgia Institute of Technology
Sridhar Sivapurapu - Georgia Institute of Technology
Mohamed Bellaredj - Georgia Institute of Technology
Madhavan Swaminathan - Georgia Institute of Technology
Suresh Sitaraman - Georgia Institute of Technology

Effects of Oven and Laser Sintering Parameters on the Electrical Resistance of IJP Nano-Silver Traces on Mesoporous PET Before and During Fatigue Cycling
Gurvinder Singh Khinda - Binghamton University
Maan Z. Kokash - Binghamton University
Mohammed Alhendi - Binghamton University
Jack P. Lombardi - Binghamton University
Darshana L. Weerawarne - Binghamton University
Mark D. Poliks - Binghamton University
Peter Borgesen - Binghamton University
Nancy C. Stoffel - GE Global Research

Multilayer Glass Substrate With High-Density Via Structure for Inorganic Based Multi-Chip Packaging Module
Toshiki Iwai - Fujitsu Laboratories, Ltd.
Taiji Sakai - Fujitsu Laboratories, Ltd.

The Poisson’s Ratio of Lead-Free Solder – The Often Forgotten but Important Material Property
KM Rafidh Hassan - Auburn University
Mohammad Alam - Auburn University
Jeffrey C. Suhling - Auburn University
Pradeep Lall - Auburn University

Additive Laser Metal Deposition on Silicon
Arad Azizi - Binghamton University
Matthias Daeumer - Binghamton University
Scott Schiffres - Binghamton University

UV-Stable and Transparent Polymer Modifications for Roll-to-Roll Processed Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Module Packaging
Jinho Hah - Georgia Institute of Technology
Michael Sulkis - Georgia Institute of Technology
Minsoo Kang - Georgia Institute of Technology
Kyoung-Sik (Jack) Moon - Georgia Institute of Technology
Samuel Graham - Georgia Institute of Technology
C. P. Wong - Georgia Institute of Technology