Technical Program

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Session 37: Interactive Presentations 1
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Committee: Interactive Presentations
Room: Northern Hemisphere Foyer

Session Co-Chairs:

Rao Bonda
Amkor Technology
T +1-480-786-7749
John Hunt
Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc.
T +1 480-718-8011

Deborah S. Patterson
Principal, Patterson Group
T +1-480-703-5683

Andy Tseng
JSR Micro
T +1-408-472-7345


Package-Level EMI Shielding Technology with Silver Paste for Various Applications
Kisu Joo - Ntrium Incorporation
Tae-Ryong Kim - Ntrium Incorporation
Jung Woo Hwang - Ntrium Incorporation
Jin-Ho Yoon - Ntrium Incorporation
Se Young Jeong - Ntrium Incorporation
Myung Jin Yim - Intel Corporation

Effects of Current Stress for Low Temperature Cu/Sn/Cu Solid-State-Diffusion Bonding
Jian Cai - Tsinghua University
Junqiang Wang - Dalian University of Technology
Qian Wang - Tsinghua University
Zijian Wu - Tsinghua University
Dejun Wang - Dalian University of Technology

High throughput Low Stress Air Jetting Carrier Release for RDL First Fan-Out Wafer Level Packaging
Hao Tang - Micro Materials Inc.
Gary Shi - Micro Materials Inc.
Ming Yin - Zhejiang Microtech
Mike Chang - ITRI
Sheng-Shu Yang - ITRI
Wei Zhang - Zhejiang Microtech
My Nguyen - Zhejiang Microtech
Raphael He - Micro Materials Inc.

48×10 Gbps Cost-Effective FPC Based On-Board Optical Transmitter with PGA Connector
Teng Li - Eindhoven University of Technology
Gonzalo Guelbenzu de Villota - Eindhoven University of Technology
Chenhui Li - Eindhoven University of Technology
R. Patty Stabile - Eindhoven University of Technology
Oded Raz - Eindhoven University of Technology
Sander Dorrestein - TE Connectivity

A Novel Wafer Level Integration of Liquid-Metal Injection based TSV and Integrated Passive Devices
Tao Zheng - Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology
Gaowei Xu - Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology
Le Luo - Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology

Next Generation Plating Technologies for FO-Panel Level Packaging
Ralph Zoberbier - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
James Welsh - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Christian Ohde - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Henning Huebner - Atotech Deutschland GmbH

A Density Staggered Cantilever for Micron Length Gravity Probing
Qidong Wang - Institute of Microelectronics/Stanford University
Alexander D. Rider - Stanford University
David C. Moore - Stanford University
Charles P. Blakemore - Stanford University
Liqiang Cao - Institute of Microelectronics/Stanford University
Giorgio Gratta - Stanford University

Scalability and Yield in Elastomer Stamp Micro-Transfer-Printing
David Gomez - X-Celeprint
Kanchan Ghosal - X-Celeprint
Matthew A. Meitl - X-Celeprint
Salvatore Bonafede - X-Celeprint
Carl Prevatte - X-Celeprint
Tanya Moore - X-Celeprint
Erich Radauscher - X-Celeprint
Antonio Jose Trindade - X-Celeprint
Christopher A. Bower - X-Celeprint

Dynamic Strain of Ultrasonic Cu and Au Ball Bonding Measured In-situ by Using Silicon Piezoresistive Sensor
Keiichiro Iwanabe - Kyushu University
Kenichi Nakadozono - Kyushu University
Mamoru Sakamoto - Kyushu University
Tanemasa Asano - Kyushu University

High Transmittance Broadband THz Polarizer Using 3D-IC Technologies
Nai-Chen Chi - National Chiao Tung University
Ting-Yang Yu - National Chiao Tung University
Hsin-Cheng Tsai - National Chiao Tung University
Shiang-Yu Wang - Academia Sinica
Chih-Wei Luo - National Chiao Tung University
Kuan-Neng Chen - National Chiao Tung University
Yu-Tao Yang - National Chiao Tung University

High Accuracy Thermal Compression Bonding Technology for Large-Sized Substrate
Noboru Asahi - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Toshiyuki Jinda - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Yoshihito Mizutani - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Koichi Imai - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Hikaru Tomita - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Mikio Kawakami - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Masafumi Senda - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Katsumi Terada - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.
Yasunori Hashimoto - Toray Engineering Co., Ltd.

Real-Time Color-Tunable White LEDs Through Combination of Phosphor Patterns and Adaptive Liquid Lens
Huai Zheng - Wuhan University
Sheng Liu - Wuhan University
Zefeng Zhang - Huazhong University of Science & Technology
Peng Yang - Huazhong University of Science & Technology

Yield Comparison of Die-First Face-Down and Die-Last Fan-Out Wafer Level Packaging
Amy Lujan - SavanSys Solutions LLC

Multi Beam Full Cut Dicing of Thin Si IC Wafers
Jeroen van Borkulo - ASM Pacific Technologies
Paul Verburg - ASM Pacific Technologies
Richard van der Stam - ASM Pacific Technologies

A New Method for 3D Microstructure Fabrication via Ionic Wind
Shangru Zhou - Wuhan University
Guoliang Li - Wuhan University
Huai Zheng - Wuhan University
Sheng Liu - Wuhan University

A Unique Temporary Bond Solution Based on a Polymeric Material Tacky at Room Temperature and Highly Thermally Resistant Application Extension from 3D-SIC to FOWLP
Alain Phommahaxay - IMEC
Atsushi Nakamura - Fujifilm
Goedele Potoms - IMEC
Julien Bertheau - IMEC
Pieter Bex - IMEC
Teng Wang - IMEC
Fabrice Duval - IMEC
Arnita Podpod - IMEC
Yoshitaka Kamochi - Fujifilm
Eric Beyne - IMEC
Greet Verbinnen - IMEC

3D Printed Out-of-Plane Antennas for Use on High Density Boards
Mohd Ifwat Mohd Ghazali - Michigan State University
Saranraj Karuppuswami - Michigan State University
Amanpreet Kuar - Michigan State University
Jennifer Byford - Michigan State University
James Lennon - Michigan State University
Premjeet Chahal - Michigan State University