Technical Program

Friday, May 31, 2019

Session 36: RF & Power Components and Modules
1:30 PM - 5:10 PM
Committee: High-Speed, Wireless & Components

Session Co-Chairs:

Yong-Kyu Yoon
University of Florida
T +1-352-392-5985
Craig Gaw
NXP Semiconductor
T +1-480-814-5142


1. 1:30 PM - Multilayer Decoupling Capacitor Using Stacked Layers of BST and LNO
Todd Schumann - University of Florida
Sheng-Po Fang - University of Florida
Jongmin Yook - Korea Electronics Technology Institute
Dongsu Kim - Korea Electronics Technology Institute
Yong-Kyu Yoon - University of Florida

2. 1:55 PM - System Co-Design of a High Current (40A) Synchronous Step-Down Converter in an Innovative Multi-chip Module (MCM) in LQFN-Type Packaging Technology
Todd Harrison - Texas Instruments, Inc.
Jie Chen - Texas Instruments, Inc.
Rajen Murugan - Texas Instruments, Inc.

3. 2:20 PM - Integrating Solid State Protection with a RF-MEMS Switch for Achieving ESD Robustness
Srivatsan Parthasarathy - Analog Devices, Inc.
Padraig Fitzgerald - Analog Devices, Inc.
Javier Salcedo - Analog Devices, Inc.
Ray Goggin - Analog Devices, Inc.
Jean-Jacques Hajjar - Analog Devices, Inc.

4. 3:30 PM - A Zero Height Small Size Low Cost RF Interconnect Substrate Technology for RF Front Ends for M.2 Modules and Sip
Swathi Vijayakumar - Intel Corporation
Kirthika Nahalingam - Intel Corporation
Sidharth Dalmia - Intel Corporation
Pouya Talebbeydokhti - Intel Corporation

5. 3:55 PM - Open and Closed Loop Inductors for High-Efficiency System-on-Package Integrated Voltage Regulators
Claudio Alvarez - Georgia Institute of Technology
Mohamed Bellaredj - Georgia Institute of Technology
Madhavan Swaminathan - Georgia Institute of Technology

6. 4:20 PM - RF Inductors Integrated in Organic Packaging
Denis Mercier - CEA-LETI
Jean-Philippe Michel - CEA-LETI
Christine Raynaud - CEA-LETI
Christophe Billard - CEA-LETI

7. 4:45 PM - 3D Printed Interposer Layer for High-Density Packaging of IoT Devices
Saikat Mondal - Michigan State University
Mohd. Ifwat Mohd. Ghazali - Michigan State University
Kanishka Wijewardena - Michigan State University
Deepak Kumar - Michigan State University
Premjeet Chahal - Michigan State University