Technical Program

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Session 3: RDL and Additive Manufacturing
8:00 AM - 11:40 AM
Committee: Packaging Technologies
joint with Emerging Technologies

Session Co-Chairs:

Kuldip Johal
T +18033700669
C. S. Premachandran
T +1-518-305-7317


1. 8:00 AM - Submicron-Scale Cu RDL Patterning Based on Semi-Additive Process for Heterogeneous Integration
Takamasa Takano - Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd.
Hiroshi Kudo - Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd.
Masaya Tanaka - Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd.
Miyuki Akazawa - Dai Nippon Printing Co., Ltd.

2. 8:25 AM - Sub-Micron RDL Patterning for Advanced Packaging
Ken-Ichiro Mori - Canon Inc.
Yoshio Goto - Canon Inc.
Yasuo Hasegawa - Canon Inc.
Seiya Miura - Canon Inc.
Douglas Shelton - Canon USA Inc.

3. 8:50 AM - Optimization of Electrolytic Plating Processes for Challenging Fan-Out Panel-Level Package Designs
Ralph Zoberbier - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Britta Scheller - Atotech Deutschland GmbH
Christian Ohde - Atotech Deutschland GmbH

4. 10:00 AM - 3D Printed Substrates for the Design of Compact RF Systems
Mohd Ifwat Mohd Ghazali - Michigan State University
Saikat Mondal - Michigan State University
Saranraj Karuppuswami - Michigan State University
Premjeet Chahal - Michigan State University

5. 10:25 AM - Fully Additively Manufactured Tunable Active Frequency Selective Surfaces With Integrated On-Package Solar Cells for Smart Packaging Applications
Syed Abdullah Nauroze - Georgia Institute of Technology
Xuanke He - Georgia Institute of Technology
Manos M. Tentzeris - Georgia Institute of Technology

6. 10:50 AM - First Demonstration of a Low Cost/Customizable Chip Level 3D Printed Microjet Hotspot-Targeted Cooler for High Power Applications
Tiwei Wei - IMEC & KU Leuven
Herman Oprins - IMEC
Eric Beyne - IMEC
Vladimir Cherman - IMEC
Ingrid De wolf - IMEC & KU Leuven
Martine Baelmans - KU Leuven

7. 11:15 AM - Rapid Production of Customized 3D Electronics via Hybrid Additive Manufacturing Technology
Ji Li - Southeast University
Yang Wang - Southeast University
Peiren Wang - Southeast University
Jianglin He - Southeast University
Handa Liu - Southeast University
Gengzhao Xiang - Southeast University