Technical Program

Friday, June 01, 2018

Session 29: Electromigration and Innovative Reliability Test Methods
8:00 AM - 11:40 AM
Committee: Applied Reliability

Session Co-Chairs:

Keith Newman
T (408) 749-5566
Pilin Liu
Intel Corporation
T +1-480-552-3020


1. 8:00 AM - Effect of Intermetallic Compound Growth on Electromigration Failure Mechanism in Low-profile Solder Joints
Madanipour Hossein - Univ. Texas at Arlington
Yi-Ram Kim - Univ. Texas at Arlington
Choong-Un Kim - Univ. Texas at Arlington
Ninad Shashane - Texas Instruments
Dibyajat MIshra - Texas Instruments
T. Noguchi - Texas Instruments
M. Yoshino - Texas Instruments
Luu Nguyen - Texas Instruments

2. 8:25 AM - Effect of Grain Orientation and Microstructure Evolution on Electromigration in Flip-Chip Solder Joint
Xing Fu - South China University of Technology
Yunfei En - CEPREI
Bin Zhou - CEPREI
Si Chen - CEPREI
Yun Huang - CEPREI
Ruohe Yao - South China University of Technology

3. 8:50 AM - Highly (111)-oriented Nanotwinned Cu for Redistribution Lines in 3D IC with High Electromigration resistance
I-Hsin Tseng - National Chiao Tung University
Chih-Han Tseng - National Chiao Tung University
Yu-Jin Li - National Chiao Tung University
Benson Lin - MediaTek Inc
Chia-Cheng Chang - MediaTek Inc

4. 10:00 AM - Non-destructive Failure Analysis of various chip to package interaction anomalies in FCBGA packages subjected to temp cycle reliability testing
Vishnu V. B. Reddy - Georgia Institute of Technology
I. Charles Ume - Georgia Institute of Technology
Jaimal Williamson - Texas Instruments, Inc.
Luu Nguyen - Texas Instruments, Inc.

5. 10:25 AM - Assessment of Accelerometer versus LASER for Board Level Vibration Measurements
Varun Thukral - NXP Semiconductors
Maƫlle Cahu - NXP Semiconductors
Jeroen Zaal - NXP Semiconductors
Jeroen Jalink - NXP Semiconductors
Romuald Roucou - NXP Semiconductors
Rene Rongen - NXP Semiconductors

6. 10:50 AM - Effect of Process Parameters on the Long-Run Print Consistency and Material Properties of Additively Printed Electronics
Pradeep Lall - Auburn University
Amrit Abrol - Auburn University
Nakul Kothari - Auburn University
Jeff Suhling - Auburn University

7. 11:15 AM - A viscoplastic-based fatigue reliability model for the polyimide dielectric thin film
Yu-Chen Chang - National Cheng Kung University
Tz-Cheng Chiu - National Cheng Kung University
Yu-Ting Yang - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc
Yi-Hsiu Tseng - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc
Xi-Hong Chen - Advanced Semiconductor Engineering, Inc