Technical Program

Friday, June 02, 2017

Session 28: Advanced Materials for Reliability Improvement
8:00 AM - 11:40 AM
Committee: Materials & Processing
Room: Southern Hemisphere IV

Session Co-Chairs:

Kwang-Lung Lin
National Cheng Kung University
T +886-6-2762709
Bing Dang
IBM Corporation
T +1-914-945-1568


1. 8:00 AM - High Performance Insulating Adhesive Film for High-Frequency Applications
Junya Sato - NAMICS
Shin Teraki - NAMICS
Masaki Yoshida - NAMICS
Hisao Kondo - NAMICS

2. 8:25 AM - Epoxy/Cyanate Ester Copolymer Material for Molding Compounds in High-Temperature Operations
Chia-Chi Tuan - Georgia Institute of Technology
Fan Wu - Georgia Institute of Technology
Kyoung-Sik Moon - Georgia Institute of Technology
Ching-Ping Wong - Georgia Institute of Technology

3. 8:50 AM - High Thermal Conductivity Mold Compounds for Advanced Packaging Applications
Makoto Shibuya - Texas Instruments
Luu Nguyen - Texas Instruments

4. 10:00 AM - Enhanced Thermal Conductivity of the Underfill Materials using Insulated Core/Shell Filler Particles for High Performance Flip Chip Applications
Tae-Ryong Kim - Ntrium
Kisu Joo - Ntrium
Boo Taek Lim - NNFC
Sung-Soon Choi - KETI
Boung Ju Lee - NNFC
Se Young Jeong - Ntrium
Myung Jin Yim - Intel
Euijoon Yoon - Seoul National University

5. 10:25 AM - High Thermal Performance Package with Anisotropic Thermal Conductive Material
Ian Hu - ASE
Jia-Rung Ho - ASE
Jin-Feng Yang - ASE
Meng-Kai Shih, - ASE
David Tarng - ASE
Chih-Pin Hung - ASE

6. 10:50 AM - Reduction of Outgas from Pre-Applied Underfill Materials by Optimizing the Combination of Base Resin and Flux Compound
Kohei Higashiguchi - Mitsubishi Gas Chemical
Takenori Takiguchi - Mitsubishi Gas Chemical
Masashi Okaniwa - Mitsubishi Gas Chemical
Katsutoshi Ihara - Mitsubishi Gas Chemical
Tsuyoshi Kida - Mitsubishi Gas Chemical
Shu Yoshida - Mitsubishi Gas Chemical
Toyoji Oshima - Mitsubishi Gas Chemical

7. 11:15 AM - Study of Capillary Underfill Filler Separation in Advanced Flip Chip Packages
Marie-Claude Paquet - IBM
David Danovitch - Université de Sherbrooke
Papa Souare - Université de Sherbrooke
Julien Sylvestre - Université de Sherbrooke