Technical Program

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Session 16: Advanced Materials for High-Speed Electronics
8:00 AM - 11:40 AM
Committee: Materials & Processing

Session Co-Chairs:

Yoichi Taira
Keio University
T +81-3-3300-0489
Yu-Hua Chen
T +886-3-5995899#2109


1. 8:00 AM - Low-Loss Glass Substrates Formulated With a Variety of Dielectric Characteristics for mm Wave Applications
Kazutaka Hayashi - AGC Inc.
Nobutaka Kidera - AGC Inc.
Yoichiro Sato - AGC Inc.

2. 8:25 AM - Evaluation of Fine-Pitch Routing Capabilities of Advanced Dielectric Materials for High-Speed Panel-RDL in 2.5D Interposer and Fan-Out Packages
Shreya Dwarakanath - Georgia Institute of Technology
Pulugurtha Markondeya Raj - Georgia Institute of Technology
Amit Agarwal - Microchips
Daichi Okamaoto - Taiyo Ink Mfg. Co., Ltd.
Atsushi Kubo - Georgia Institute of Technology
Fuhan Liu - Georgia Institute of Technology
Mohanalingam Kathaperumal - Georgia Institute of Technology
Rao R. Tummala - Georgia Institute of Technology

3. 8:50 AM - Attenuation of High-Frequency Signals in Structured Metallization on Glass: Comparing Different Metallization Techniques with 24 GHz, 77 GHz and 100 GHz Structures
Martin Letz - SCHOTT AG
Mathias Jost - Technische Universit├Ąt Darmstadt
Brandon T. Gore - Samtec Inc.
William J. Kozlovsky - Samtec Inc.
Romeo Premerlani - Varioprint AG
Alex Bruderer - Varioprint AG
Manuel Martina - Schweizer Electronic AG
Thomas Gottwald - Schweizer Electronic AG
Tetsuya Onishi - Grand Joint Technology Ltd
Shigeo Onitake - KOTO Electric Co.
Siddharth Ravichandran - Georgia Tech

4. 10:00 AM - The Highly Effective EMI Shielding Materials for Electric and Magnetic Fields Over the Wide Range of Frequency in Near-Field Region
Yoon-Hyun Kim - Ntrium Inc.
Kisu Joo - Ntrium Inc.
Kyu Jae Lee - Ntrium Inc.
Jung Woo Hwang - Ntrium Inc.
Seung Jae Lee Se Young Jeong - Ntrium Inc.
Hyun Ho Park - Ntrium Inc.

5. 10:25 AM - Low-Loss NCF Material for High-Frequency Device
Kazutaka Honda - Hitachi Chemical Company, Ltd.
Keiko Ueno - Hitachi Chemical Company, Ltd.
Tsuyoshi Ogawa - Hitachi Chemical Company, Ltd.
Toshihisa Nonaka - Hitachi Chemical Company, Ltd.

6. 10:50 AM - In-Situ Redox Nanowelding of Copper Nanowires with Surfacial Oxide Layer as Solder for Flexible Transparent Electromagnetic Interference Shielding
Xianwen Liang - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Jianwen Zhou - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Gang Li - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Tao Zhao - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Pengli Zhu - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Rong Sun - Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Ching-Ping Wong - Georgia Institute of Technology

7. 11:15 AM - Compartmental EMI Shielding Material with Jet-Dispensed Material Technology
Xuan Hong - Henkel Corporation
Qizhuo Zhuo Zhou - Henkel Corporation
Xinpei Cao - Henkel Corporation
Dan Maslyk - Henkel Corporation
Juliet Sanchez - Henkel Corporation
Selene Hernandez - Henkel Corporation
Noah Ekstrom - Henkel Corporation
Jinu Choi - Henkel Corporation